New Zealand Development Scholarships

New Zealand Development Scholarships (NZDS) give candidates from selected developing countries an opportunity to gain knowledge and skills through study in specific subject areas which will assist in the development of their home country. Awardees are required to return to their home country for at least two years after the completion of their scholarship to apply these new skills and knowledge in government, civil society or private business organisations.
NZDS are funded by the New Zealand Aid Programme, the New Zealand Government’s overseas aid and development programme. They are managed by the New Zealand Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade (MFAT).
NZDS are for postgraduate study in New Zealand and are available to candidates from specific Latin American and African countries, and from Bhutan, Jordan, Nepal, Timor-Leste and Mongolia. NZDS are also available for undergraduate study to candidates from Timor Leste.

Eligible countries 

RegionEligible countries
African Commonwealth countriesBotswana, Cameroon, Ghana, Kenya, Lesotho, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, Rwanda, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, South Africa, Swaziland, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia
Africa - non-Commonwealth countriesAlgeria, Angola, Dijbouti, Ethiopia, Egypt, Gambia, Morocco, Senegal, Tunisia, Zimbabwe 
 AsiaBhutanJordanMongolia,  Nepal,  Timor-Leste
 Latin AmericaArgentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Euador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Mexico, Panama, Paraguay, Venezuela
Caribbean Commonnwealth countriesBelize, Dominca, Grenada, Guyana, Jamaica, St Lucia, St Vincent & the Grenadines,
Caribbean non-Commonnwealth countriesAntigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Dominican Republic, Grenada, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, St Kitts and Nevis, St Lucia, St Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago.
New Zealand Development Scholarships New Zealand Development Scholarships Reviewed by Publisher on 11:01:00 AM Rating: 5

No comments: